Also, here's a bit.
So Japanese grammar is really simple: much easier than German, French and certainly English. Written language?... amazingly impossible. There must be an easier way, some modern Latin, a universally recognized communication method or something.
Every country I've ever heard of has sign language! Learn sign language, and you could potentially communicate with someone from any country.
Yeah, so great idea, learn sign language, pretty cool, wave at people to get ideas across. But get this: sign language isn't standard! Every language has a nearly unique system. Even further, there are regional 'dialects' as well. Braille maybe? Communication might be limited to in elevators or at a hospital, but maybe we could learn braille, and write in dots or something on graph paper. But no! Same deal; different everywhere.
How stupid is that? I would imagine that a fabricated language should be universally adopted. "What, are those French waving at each other? Well, we can do, too, but better!"
Other methods are cross-national. International, I suppose. The International Flag system? Heard of that? Yeah, yeah, look it up. Computer languages cross boundaries. C is the same in Japan as in the US, and let me assure you C's much harder than feeling a few bumps.
So anyway, when I'm the World President, that'll be the first thing that is changed.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment